Annual General Meeting May 5, 2013 – Election Results

What a difference electronic voting makes to that attendance at the AGM.  We did achieve quorum and then some, so were able to pass Treasurers report and a motion to support the locked out workers at Quilchena Golf course.  308 people voted in this election online.

The Executive Board Election results:

President: Gerard Batty

1st Vice President: Alexandra Youngberg

2nd Vice President: Aliza Nevarie

Members at Large: Jennifer Bass, Jane Curry, Rene Chalut, Mark Whittam

Member at Large – Gibsons: Lynda Carlson

Recording Secretary: Vania Tse

Trustee: Falina Keegan

There are three staggered Trustee positions: Each position is three years.  Todd Wong and Gloria Hershorn are the other two trustees

There is a two year Secretary Treasurer: Steven Turner is in the second year of the two year term.

I thank you for the great privilege of serving you as President and look forward to supporting the new Executive Board in the upcoming year.

in solidarity