New Executive Elected By Acclamation

Nominations closed on Tuesday April 22nd.

We have received the following nominations:

(1) President: Gerard Batty

(1) Vice President: 2 year term: Sarah Hall

(1) Sec-Treasurer: 2 year term: Steven Turner

(1) Rec-Secretary: Vania Tse

(4) Members at Large:

Mark Whittam
Alexandra Youngberg
Inder Pannu
Jane Curry

(1) Trustee: Maureen Bubis

The nominations we have equal the number of vacant positions available for the 2014-2015 Executive and Trustees.

Therefore there will be acclamation and no election this year but there will still be an AGM on May 4th 6-9pm in the Alice MacKay room.

As usual there will be a guest speaker, reports from committees, the Treasurer’s budget, and the swearing in of new Exec members at the AGM.

Food and refreshments will be provided and child care costs reimbursed as well as a mystery draw for attending the AGM.

Thank you to our departing members of our Executive Jennifer Bass, and Renee Chalut for all their help in varying capacities as well as thanks to Todd Wong departing Trustee for his work overseeing the Treasurer’s books.

Thank you to our new Exec members Sarah Hall 2nd VP and Inder Pannu Member at Large for stepping up to their new roles.

Sarah Hall is a shop steward at WPG and the Admin assistant for 1 1/2 days a week in the Union office.

Inder Pannu has been on the Executive before as VP and member at large as well as currently being on the CUPE BC persons of colour working group and CUPE BC Pensions committee.

Maureen Bubis has been a trustee before and her financial acumen will be in demand.

The term of the new Executive commences June 1st.

Thank you to all the members of our Union and to the present and future Executive.